Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 5th, 2006

I have been trying to upload my photos for a post on last Sunday’s Mass in Mount Argus, but am having difficulty doing so. Patienza! The celebration of the Mass was very prayerful, the Archbishop of Dublin preached well, and I met a number of Passionists and families of Passionists whom I hadn’t seen for a while. More later.
Meanwhile, I received an e-mail this evening from a friend who is very devoted to the Venerable Brother Giatgen [James] Gianiel C.P., an early companion of Saint Paul of the Cross; she writes:
I just discovered on “Laus Crucis” that the Capuchins had a visit from Monsignor Nesti C.P.. Well, yesterday they elected their new general, and I saw him and heard him last evening in Telesguard, the rumantsch news. He was born in Bivio, near Tinizong [in Switzerland], and his native language is Rumantsch Surmiran, the one of Frar Giatgen. I was delighted to hear him speak it. The official version of Zenit says it’s Ladin, which is wrong. It’s definitely Surmiran. Frar Giatgen had tried to be a Capuchin, but he wasn’t accepted because of a knee problem. In fact the Capuchins had been in charge of the valley, a little like the Franciscans in Medjugorje. I thought you’d like to know that !!!
Buna notg !

Read Full Post »